Results of the Annual General Meeting

Metro International S.A (“Metro” or “the Company”), the international newspaper group, today held its Annual General Meeting (“AGM”) of shareholders in Luxembourg. All proposed resolutions were duly passed with unanimous vote.

Election of the Board of Directors
The AGM approves that the number of directors of Metro be reduced to four directors until the close of the annual general meeting to be held in 2013 (the “2013 AGM”) and to re-elect Mrs. Mia Brunell Livfors, Mr. Erik Mitteregger, Mr. Mario Queiroz, and Mr. Patrick Ståhle as directors of Metro, all such directors to be elected for a term ending at the 2013 AGM.

Election of External Auditor
The AGM resolves to approve that PricewaterhouseCoopers S.à r.l., Luxembourg, be re-elected as external auditor of Metro for a term ending at the 2013 AGM.

Directors’ Fees
The AGM resolves to approve that the fees for the members of the board of directors of Metro (except for the Chairman of the board of directors), for the period until the end of the 2013 AGM, be a total of EUR 105,000 and with such amount to be split as follows: the directors of Metro fees in an amount of EUR 35,000 for each.

For further information please contact:
Anders Kronborg, CFO Tel: +46 707 620061


Metro is the largest international newspaper in the world. Metro is published in over 100 major cities in 22 countries across Europe, North & South America and Asia. Metro has a unique global reach – attracting a young, active, well-educated Metropolitan audience of 17 million daily readers.